Quick Exit (esc)

Board and National Advisory Council

Our corporate governance and strategic performance is the responsibility of our Board of Management. Led by our Chairperson, our Board delegates the responsibility of our daily operations to our Chief Executive Officer who, together with our Executive Team, works towards meeting our strategic priorities. Our Board of Management volunteer their skills, expertise and time to ensure we are sustainable, relevant and progressive.

National Advisory Council

The Advisory Council members provides subject matter expertise relevant to White Ribbon Australia’s purpose and strategy.

Rosie Batty: Co-Chair Former Australian of the Year and Family Violence Advocate.

Shirleen Campbell: Proud Warlpiri and Arrernte woman, co-ordinator of The Tangentyere Women’s Family Safety Group (TWFSG) and Australian of the Year, NT Local Hero 2020.

Dr Michael Salter: A Scientia Fellow and Criminologist at the University of NSW, author of two books and a member of the Board of Directors of the International Society for the Study of Trauma and Dissociation.

Dr Zac Seidler: A clinical psychologist, the Director of Mental Health Training at Movember and a Research Fellow with Orygen at the University of Melbourne.

Ciara Sterling: Founding CEO for the Thriving Communities Partnership, a Non-Executive Director on the Board of the Consumer Action Law Centre (CALC) and a founding member of the Economic Abuse Reference Group (EARG).

Jo Schofield: National President of the United Workers Union and Vice President of the Council of Trade Unions, the peak body for unions in Australia covering millions of workers.

Maree Corbo: Manager of the Tangentyere Community Safety Programs at Tangentyere Council in Mparntwe (Alice Springs).

Jill Maxwell: CEO of the Sexual Assault Support Service (SASS), former Tasmanian Police Officer and graduate of the Tasmanian Leaders Program (2011).

Rebekah Dondalds: Executive Manager People Group at Qantas.

Daniel Gannon: Executive Director, Retirement Living Council

Sarah Derry: Chief Executive Officer – Pacific ACCOR.

Matthew Levy OAM: Change Analyst Bank of Queensland, Former ParaOlympian, Author and Thought Leader on Diversity and Inclusion
Yemi Penn: Managing Director Penny Consulting, Researcher PhD Candidate, Engineer, TEDx Speaker, Independent Thought Leader on Diversity and Inclusion and Author.